MEMBER LOGIN   |   Username: Password:
Twitter: (The Twitter thing is temporarily down due to a Twitter-related bug or something!)
Recent Updates: The New Site is now open! (6 years ago) Which of [these facial express... Vulpin Adventure OST| "Blast to the past!", a review of Plazma Burst 2 by Rating Orb Duogduogduog
...
GoodReview #110 PUBLISHED Assessed by Rating Orb E FoxFirelight6300 views View other Reviews

A review by
Rating Orb TheMightierWolf
on 10/06/11
TheMightierWolf`s Avatar

Cheating- The Only Way to Pass

Game: The Classroom
Developer: luksy
Genre: Strategy, Action
Play Time: 10-20 min
Link: on freegames.1up.com

Who you should and shouldn't interact with.

What is the Game About?

You are Alex. A boy who just can't (or rather, won't) study. It's the last 10 days of school, and the final 10 knowledge tests. So what is one to do? Cheat! Fortunately, you have someone helping you: The Geek.

The Geek is your friend, and without him, attending a university is only a dream for you. You will have to avoid getting caught by the teacher, while still maneuvering around the Classroom to get to The Geek and cheat off of him.

Ha! He's sitting right next to me! Piece of cake!

Game's Features and Mechanics

The game's controls, ideas, and tactics are largely simple. There are 10 levels, 10 tests, and each one has some strategy to them. Some are humorous. Some are rather enjoyable, and others are simply unbelievable. You basically move around with the Arrow Keys, cheat off of The Geek by clicking on him when nearby, and you have to use every chance you get to cheat in order to fill the bar, and to finally avoid the teacher's field of vision while maneuvering your way back to your seat. There are many interesting methods, and of course, it is fun to poke around. However, some levels have only one method that actually works and therefore it is limited in that sense.
The music only features three different tracks, and the levels have no music whatsoever. These three tracks are rather... miscellaneous (if you play the game, you'll understand what I mean.)
There are passwords for each level, for the purpose of going back without having to replay the entire thing. This is rather convenient, as you can get to where you want without working... that is, if you remember the passwords.

Oh my god! My best friend! How will I get into university now?!

Conclusion

In conclusion, the game is fairly good, as it is now a cult classic with two sequels. The music in this one was fair. It could've been better, given the fact that there are only three tracks, along with the humorous sounds that all the characters make when talking. The graphics are not the best possible, given the simple drawing style and background. The plot is quite original, as it exploits the (largely exaggerated) need to cheat in academics. The gameplay could have offered more variety and effects, as the controls were extremely simple and easy to manage. The game's length was decent, as 10 levels are fair. It can be replayed frequently, as the passwords allow you to start from any level you want, or simply repeating the entire game again. This is a fun game that I recommend to anybody willing to try it.

Visuals: Mediocre
Sound: Mediocre
Gameplay: Good
Length: Average
Originality: Exceptional
Replayability: Exceptional
Fun Factor: Good

Overall Score: Good

12 Commentson 8 roots

Nite93`s Avatar
Rating Orb Nite93 17 United States MelancholicCholeric 6C 5F
6 years ago | (1)
It reminds me of the episode of Naruto when they go in to take their written exam, and they pretty much do exactly the same thing. To be honest, there's some underlying, or rather, subtle truth to it. If you don't know something and have to get the information, you have to do what may be extreme and cheat to get it. Not getting caught is essential.

Too bad there isn't test days like this game suggests. Might make some learn a useful skill or gain new insight, rather than just trying to get through all the boorish stuff and not learn anything useful.
Dorra`s Avatar
Rating Orb Dorra 16 Tunisia PhlegmaticMelancholic 157C 36F
6 years ago | (3)
Good review friend, it inspired me to make my own. And it is a nice game too.
Jamesclank0`s Avatar
Rating Orb Jamesclank0 12 United States MelancholicSanguine 20C 0F
6 years ago | (6)
the hgames are challenging i was able to beat the first one but i have too say this one its hard to defect the other two and i give it a great job at this one will challenging and i hope do kid and adult try to copy the person in the game cause that is just a total failer for them
Jamesclank0`s Avatar
Rating Orb Jamesclank0 12 United States MelancholicSanguine 20C 0F
6 years ago | (7)
i actual meant games i just dont know why it happens to me all the time.
Abbx901`s Avatar
Rating Orb Abbx901 15 Pakistan SanguineCholeric 149C 20F
6 years ago | (2)
I liked the concept. Which is why this game appeals to me. It is so realistic and wonderful in its concept. I mean, who hasn't cheated off some other guy just to get a mark or two. Even the more studious kinds cheat at one point. And so I played all three games, the last one being a trifle difficult to complete, but challenging and with a remarkable climax.
Cheers!
BBoyBoboy`s Avatar
Rating Orb BBoyBoboy 14 Philippines MelancholicPhlegmatic 14C 2F
6 years ago | (2)
I loved this game. I played all three games.
Classroom 1, Classroom 2 and Classroom 3 which was a total pain to finish.
Jamesclank0`s Avatar
Rating Orb Jamesclank0 12 United States MelancholicSanguine 20C 0F
6 years ago | (6)
i don't get why at the end they have a person trying to kill you i mean really does any body does that and i think they got that from the shooting at freedom high school to
TheMightierWolf`s Avatar
Rating Orb TheMightierWolf 15 Slovakia MelancholicCholeric 203C 181F
6 years ago | (4)
Well, adolescence is a hectic time for all of us. It's not a surprise that someone would go to such extremes out of pressure over a test. Plus that teacher is unusually cruel, you have to admit.
olier6jr3rd`s Avatar
Rating Orb olier6jr3rd 12 United States SanguineMelancholic 16C 9F
6 years ago | (2)
Wow, even if that was a legitimate answer, that made me chuckle inside. The best part about it is true. So very true.
Jamesclank0`s Avatar
Rating Orb Jamesclank0 12 United States MelancholicSanguine 20C 0F
6 years ago | (3)
yea i do admit for that one but really do he actualy have too do that I dont know any one else ever do that accept for the acident and i wonder did the person actully copy the whole thing from the shoot out at freedom high in Fl.
goodgamer131`s Avatar
Rating Orb goodgamer131 12 Slovenia MelancholicPhlegmatic 17C 0F
6 years ago | (9)
I played all 3 sequels and they was awesome. I play it much times and completed all sequels 10-times.
Brock`s Avatar
Rating Orb Brock 17 United States MelancholicPhlegmatic 218C 78F
6 years ago | (5)
I used to love this game. I still like it. Interesting and fun to play. I don't have much else to say besides that...
Page 1 of 1: